Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Brant

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Brant

4.7 out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Paige Martin

Paige Martin

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a rock hit my windshield and State Farm made it so very easy to get it handled. I called their office to let them know, they had a glass company call me and set up an appointment and they came to my home and fixed it. Super easy!!! Thanks State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Matt Lentz

Matt Lentz

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Absolutely incompetent! A simple renters insurance claim for water damage has taken over a month and is still not resolved. We had to do the investigation for State Farm as they could not handle doing their part apparently. Ryan has misled and misstated many things about this claim causing us further delay. At this point they are running afoul of every section of 72A.201 and we have contacted an attorney. Great company for taking your money however they will not pay out legitimate claims. We were with Geico for many years then bundled with SF and will be leaving to Geico when and if our claim is ever resolved through SF. Geico is cheaper and very efficient at processing claims and the only recommendation I can give for State Farm is to the Attorney Generals office to be investigated for bad faith practices. I do not recommend choosing State Farm nor this branch. Thier adjuster that was assigned to us has been dodging attempts to contact him, belittling us, undervaluing our loss, and refusing to give us his contact information instead we have had to use Ryan as a go between. About 4 years ago we had a claim with geico that was resolved in a week at this point with SF it has been over 40 days and no progress while most of our clothes and furniture was destroyed and we have been having to recover from the water damage using 100% our own funds. Makes you wonder why have insurance if they wont pay.. that should be State Farms new motto perhaps. I made an demand to settle our claim in 3 days from now or we will have to go through the legal rigamaroll I will update status here as well on other consumer sites I would not wish this sort of ordeal dealing with them on anyone and hopefully people will see this is not an wise choice for and insurer."
Profile photo of Gary Ramsey

Gary Ramsey

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best in the business! Derek and his staff are the best."
Profile photo of Donny Praught

Donny Praught

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place for insurance"
Profile photo of Courtney Wiest

Courtney Wiest

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved us money right away, with even more coverage! We appreciate the time they all spent to really get everything right for us! It's great to feel not just protected, but respected!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Dahlheimer

Stephanie Dahlheimer

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek is always great to work with! He answers questions quickly and follows through."
Profile photo of Cory Wüst

Cory Wüst

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best P&C agency in St. Michael."
Profile photo of Tom Flesher

Tom Flesher

June 24, 2021

2  out of  5
Profile photo of J Kneeland

J Kneeland

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek has been my agent for three years, and I just finally met him for the first time! Great guy, straight forward, honest, looked out for our best interest and even let me know some pointers I was missing."
Profile photo of MASHAnnick Fundraising

MASHAnnick Fundraising

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent, knowledgeable staff that does everything they can to help and makes you feel part of the family."
Profile photo of Depresso Boi

Depresso Boi

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek helped us with our car ins & saved us $50/mo plus was able to get me better coverage. I was shocked!"
Profile photo of Mark “Schu” Schumacher

Mark “Schu” Schumacher

September 19, 2019

4  out of  5
"Got information on a homeowner's policy from a cordial and knowledgeable lady who fielded the question via a phone call"
Profile photo of Dustin Grage

Dustin Grage

June 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Derek is one of the best Agents around. I've worked for multiple Property/Casualty companies over the years and cannot say enough good things about his office. Give him a call!"
Profile photo of Brent Betzler

Brent Betzler

April 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Derek is an Outstanding Agent, Always Great to Work With. My Teens Think He's Cool and Funny Too, Lol."
Profile photo of Kari Goodman

Kari Goodman

March 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I have ever had! They all know who I am and I've never paid more than I had to. Give Ryan or Derek a call, you won't be disappointed."
Profile photo of rebecca gebhardt

rebecca gebhardt

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Derek has been our agent for about five years and he does a great job for us. He makes sure to keep up with our changing dynamics to make sure we have the proper insurance. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of nick benjamin

nick benjamin

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Derek's knowledge and thoroughness with policies is excellent. When you are insured with him you can rest easy that you are well taken care. His team's customer support is great when you are going through any insurance process."
Profile photo of Russ Orson

Russ Orson

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Derek and his office have been a joy to work with! Very good people."
Profile photo of Amanda Root

Amanda Root

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Derek is fantastic!! I’d purchase insurance no matter what he sold. Luckily, he offers the best!! And is flexible and accommodating to all types of schedules."
Profile photo of Sherry Dahmen

Sherry Dahmen

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"You never need insurance until you DO!!!!! Derek and his team is who you want working for you. I have never lost sleep, because I know and have been taken care of. Fast, friendly and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Andy Gaffaney

Andy Gaffaney

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Derek is the best in the business, always been there for me when needed. Great piece of mind. Would recommend him to anyone."
Profile photo of Greg Swanson

Greg Swanson

July 31, 2013

5  out of  5
"Derek and Ryan saved me time, money and even sent me a gift card after we sent a friend to them for an insurance quote. If you're not happy with your agent, give them a chance!"